Dark Mode
Sunday, 21 April 2024
BAU journalists Association gets new executive body

BAU journalists Association gets new executive body

BAU Correspondent

Bangladesh Agricultural University Journalists Association (BAUJA) gets a new executive Committee for the year of 2024.

Md Rafi Ullah, the campus correspondent of the daily ‘Khoborer Kagoj’ has been elected as the president and Md Shakib Al Taniul Karim Zim, the campus correspondent of the daily ‘Kalbela’ has been elected as the general secretary.

On Saturday, the election for the executive committee of BAUJA for the year 2024 was held at the association's office. The outgoing president of the association, Asikur Rahman, served as the chief election commissioner. Former president Din Mohammad Dinu and former vice-president Md. Abdul Awal Mia also served as assistant commissioners.

The other members of the 14 member executive committee include vice-president Atikur Rahman (Dainik Bangla), joint secretary Musaddiqul Islam Tanvir ( Dhaka Post), organizing secretary Ifte kharul Islam Saikat (Channel 24), treasurer Md. Amanullah (Daily Ittefaq), office secretary Esrat Jahan (Daily Prothom Alo), press and publication secretary Md Likhon Islam (The daily Messenger) and information and technology secretary Siddhartha Chakraborty (Somoy Journal).

Additionally, the committee includes general members Md Abul Bashar Meraj (Daily Kaler Kantho), Md Shahin Sardar (Daily Jugantor) and Md Habibur Rahman Rony (Daily Ajker Patrika). Rakibul Hasan (Daily Inqilab) and Asikur Rahman ( Daily Samakal) are serving as executive members.

Comment / Reply From

Vote / Poll

ফিলিস্তিনের গাজায় ইসরায়েলি বাহিনীর নির্বিচার হামলা বন্ধ করতে জাতিসংঘসহ আন্তর্জাতিক সম্প্রদায়ের উদ্যোগ যথেষ্ট বলে মনে করেন কি?

View Results
মন্তব্য নেই


Please select a date!