Dark Mode
Friday, 24 May 2024
Two more metro rail stations open

Two more metro rail stations open

Staff Correspondent

Two more metro rail stations at Mirpur-11 and Kazipra were opened to the public on Wednesday morning on the Uttara-Agargaon route.

Metro rail has started picking up and dropping passengers at the Kazipara and Mirpur-11 stations.

The trains are now stopping at seven stations – Uttara North, Uttara Centre, Pallabi, Mirpur-10, Agargaon, Kazipara and Mirpur-11.
The rest of the two stations at Uttara South and Shewrapara would be opened at the end of this month, authorities said.

The Mass Rapid Transit Line 6 project, popularly known as metro rail, was opened to the public on the 11.73 kilometres long Uttara-Agargaon route in the capital on December 29 amid huge enthusiasm.

Prime minister Sheikh Hasina launched the country’s first-ever electricity-powered rail system on December 28.

Currently, the metro trains are running between 8:30am and 12:30pm every day except Tuesday.

Comment / Reply From

Vote / Poll

ফিলিস্তিনের গাজায় ইসরায়েলি বাহিনীর নির্বিচার হামলা বন্ধ করতে জাতিসংঘসহ আন্তর্জাতিক সম্প্রদায়ের উদ্যোগ যথেষ্ট বলে মনে করেন কি?

View Results
মন্তব্য নেই


Please select a date!