Dark Mode
Monday, 15 July 2024
Narsingdi political arena getting hot ahead of National Parliament elections

Narsingdi political arena getting hot ahead of National Parliament elections


Narsingdi Correspondent

The political arena of Narsingdi has become active centering the upcoming National Parliament elections.

Awami League nomination aspirants are on the field to announce their candidacy. Leaders are spending busy time in social activities with full attendance in party activities.

All the five parliamentary seats of the district are in the possession of Awami League. The party wants to get all the seats in the next elections. However, BNP wants to regain the seats. Jatiya Party wants to hold a single election.

Awami League policy-makers say that district Awami League is working to retain all five seats. Accordingly, the district, upazila and union committees are being organized.

BNP says that if elections are held under a neutral government, people will win the BNP candidates with huge votes. It is known from the investigation that the candidate leaders have increased communication with the party and the area. Discussions are going on among the leaders and workers about who can be the party candidate. It is reported that some candidates will contest the election even if they are absent from the area.

Narsingdi-1 (Headquarters) :

Among the nominees from Awami League in the seat are the former State Minister of Water Resources and the current MP Nazrul Islam Hiru (Birpratik), District Awami League President GM Taleb Hossain, Professor Dr. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University Vice Chancellor. Md. Ghiyas Uddin, United States Awami League Advisor Ayub Khan Sarkar Montu, District Awami League Joint General Secretary Kamruzaman Kamrul.

Apart from this, former senior secretary and currently Bangladesh ambassador to Germany Mosharf Hossain district BNP convener Khairul Kabir Khokon. Party district president Shafiqul Islam wants to be elected from Jatiya Party.

Narsingdi-2 (Palash) :

The current MP of this constituency is the president of Palash Upazila Awami League. Anwarul Ashraf Khan Dilip. He wants to be a party candidate in the next election as well. However, his brother former MP Kamrul Ashraf Khan Poton is also one of the nominees of Awami League.

Besides, daily newspaper editor Altamash Kabir, leader of Awami League and district Jasdar president Zaidul Kabir want to be candidates from the 14-party alliance led by Awami League. Among the candidates for nomination from BNP are former ministers and members of the party's standing committee. Abdul Moin Khan.

Narsingdi-3 (Shivpur) :

Zahirul Haque Bhuiyan Mohan is the current MP of this constituency. This time also he will seek nomination. Apart from this, former MP Sirajul Islam Molla is in the list of candidates for nomination from Awami League.

District BNP Member Secretary Manzoor Elahi, former District BNP General Secretary Tofazzal Hossain Master are in the list of nominees from BNP. Senior leader Advocate Riazul Kabir Bached and Shibpur Upazila President SM Jahangir Pathan are among the nominees from Jatiya Party.

Narsingdi-4 (Manohardi-Bellabo) :

The current MP of this seat, Minister of Industry, Ed. Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun. He is one of the nominees in the next election. Apart from this, Ahidul Haque Aslam Sani, Vice President of Narsingdi District Awami League, former International Affairs Secretary of Bangladesh Awami Jubo League, Director of Dhaka Chamber of Commerce and Industry and former executive member of Dhaka Club Ltd., Vice President of District Awami League Dr. Abdur Rauf Sardar, Central Jubo League Organizing Secretary Kazi Mazharul Islam will seek party nomination.

Former MP Sardar Sakhawat Hossain Bakul, Central BNP Liberation War Secretary Colonel (Retd) Zainal Abedin and Central Volunteers General Secretary Abdul Quader Bhuya Jewel are on the list seeking nomination from BNP.

Narsingdi-5 (Raipura) :

Former Post and Telecommunication Minister Raji Uddin Ahmed Raju is the current MP of this constituency. This veteran leader of the party will seek nomination again. Apart from this, there is also the district Awami League executive member Ed. Riazul Kabir Kauchar, former General Secretary of Central Jubo League Haroon-or-Rashid, District Awami League Advisor Salah Uddin Ahmed Bachchu, District Awami League Vice President Mohammad Samchul Haque,

Central Jubo League executive member Taufiqur Rahman and former member of Central Awami League Forest and Environment Subcommittee Riyad Ahmed Sarkar. Central Science and Technology Affairs Secretary Md. Ahmed Chowdhury is among the nominees of BNP and former upazila BNP convener Jamal Ahmed Chowdhury.

Comment / Reply From

Vote / Poll

ফিলিস্তিনের গাজায় ইসরায়েলি বাহিনীর নির্বিচার হামলা বন্ধ করতে জাতিসংঘসহ আন্তর্জাতিক সম্প্রদায়ের উদ্যোগ যথেষ্ট বলে মনে করেন কি?

View Results
মন্তব্য নেই


Please select a date!