Dark Mode
Sunday, 16 June 2024
Those who elected in Gazipur Upazila Parishad elections

Those who elected in Gazipur Upazila Parishad elections

Rafiqul Islam Biplob, Gazipur

Advocate Jamil Hasan Durjoy, joint general secretary of Gazipur district Awami League and elder brother of state minister for primary and mass education, has been elected as the chairman in the upazila council elections in Sreepur, Gazipur. He was elected by getting 6 thousand 624 votes more than his rival candidates. Sripur Upazila Executive Officer (UNO) and Upazila Election Assistant Returning Officer Shobhan Ransa announced the result on Tuesday (21 May) at 1:30 pm.

Advocate Jamil Hasan Durjoy is a five-time Member of Parliament from Sripur Constituency, the son of former State Minister Late Advocate Rahmat Ali. His younger sister Professor Rumana Ali Tusi is elected from this seat and is serving as the Minister of State in the Ministry of Primary and Mass Education.

According to the announced results, Advocate Jamil Hasan Durjoy (Horse) has been unofficially elected as chairman by getting 70 thousand 156 votes. His nearest rival former Upazila Chairman Abdul Jalil (Pineapple) got 63 thousand 532 votes.

Gazipur District Chhatra League General Secretary Nasir Moral (Book) has been elected as Vice Chairman. He got 64 thousand 53 votes. His closest rival, former VP of Sripur freedom fighter Rahmat Ali College, Awami League leader Ahsan Ullah (Aeroplane) got 23 thousand 735 votes.

Sanjida Rahman (Sewing Machine) was elected as the female vice-chairman. He got 23 thousand 924 votes. His nearest rival Halima Khatun Mousumi (Ewer) got 14 thousand 818 votes.

Comment / Reply From

Vote / Poll

ফিলিস্তিনের গাজায় ইসরায়েলি বাহিনীর নির্বিচার হামলা বন্ধ করতে জাতিসংঘসহ আন্তর্জাতিক সম্প্রদায়ের উদ্যোগ যথেষ্ট বলে মনে করেন কি?

View Results
মন্তব্য নেই


Please select a date!