Dark Mode
Wednesday, 24 April 2024
Nazrul University Teachers Assoc : President Tushar, General Secy Shafiq

Nazrul University Teachers Assoc : President Tushar, General Secy Shafiq

Nazrul University Correspondent

The election of Kazi Nazrul Islam University Teachers' Association was held on Sunday.

Dr. Tushar Kanti Saha from the Computer Science and Engineering Department was elected as the President, and Dr. M. Shafiqul Islam from the Department of Accounting and Information Systems was elected as the General Secretary.

Asif Iqbal Arif, a teacher from the Department of Anthropology, has been elected Vice -president, and A. K. M. Masudul Mannan, Joint General Secretary from the English Language and Literature Department, has been elected.

Other positions have been filled by Mahbubur Rahman Joni, an organizational secretary from the Electrical and Electronic Engineering department, and M. Alim Mia, elected as the treasurer from the Environmental Science and Engineering department. Dr. Debashish Bapari, Secretary of Education and Research, Tarikul Islam Joni, Secretary of Sports and Culture, and Indrani Mandal, elected as Publicity Secretary. .

Additionally, six members have been elected: Irfan Aziz, Firuz Ahmed, Swapna Papul, Hiraq Mushfiq, Rashedur Rahman, and Sobuj Chandra Bhomik. The total number of voters in the election was 222, with the opportunity to cast votes both online and offline.

Among them, 219 teachers exercised their voting rights, combining both online and offline methods.

Comment / Reply From

Vote / Poll

ফিলিস্তিনের গাজায় ইসরায়েলি বাহিনীর নির্বিচার হামলা বন্ধ করতে জাতিসংঘসহ আন্তর্জাতিক সম্প্রদায়ের উদ্যোগ যথেষ্ট বলে মনে করেন কি?

View Results
মন্তব্য নেই


Please select a date!